+ create aesthetic bujo, Bullet Journal

2019 bullet journal setup ☆

heyyyyy! its mwaaa – ellaaaa!

HaPpY nEw YeArS! *whoooo* (yep that annoying caps thing just ticked off your OCD)

welcome back to a very new and jazzed up purely ella blog! i know it may look the same (for now) 😉 but i have a lot of exciting retro + bullet journal filled content planned out which i know you will love more than ever. so stay tuned – 2019 is gonna be an epic year! 

im coming back at you with some new presets, post ideas and lots more fun around here! 😉


☾ so to start off this blogging year, i have my 2019 + jan bullet journal setup! 

you guys love snooping around in my journal so here you go! enjoy! x


☆ 2019 cover page ☆

☆ for the cover page of my bullet journal, i decided to add some colour (particularly yellow, peach and pastel blue) compared to my 2018 bujo which was just black and white. i much prefer this one! 🙂

as my bullet journal has a clear front cover, i drew a “2019 banner” and then layered my stickers + washi tape on the front cover! i plan to add to it throughout the year to add some personality to my retro bujo 😉

☆ key and name ☆

☆ i dont use many symbols in my bujo so i only have a small key 😉 they are very simple and minimalistic which is what i like.

☆ and then next to my key, i have my name and start + end date – pretty basic really aha

☆ index ☆

☆ last years bujo index was a fail ngl…i didnt keep up with it and i wasn’t feeling it. buuuutt this year, i am going to complete it! i went for a simple look with a ripped paper in the corner, double lines and simple calligraphy. 

☆ intro to 2019 ☆

☆ and here i just have my little introduction to 2019! i have an inspirational “start of the year” quote and a simple 2019 title page. i am also incorporating much more colour into my 2019 setup as last year i had a grey theme which didn’t excite me for the new year as much as this one did! but the main theme for this 2019 setup is stars and purple/blues.

☆ future log ☆

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

☆ i am absolutely IN LOVE with this future log! i chose a theme of astrology/stars seeing as each month has its own star sign and i just really love stars and space! i used my pastel blue tombow brush pen to calligraphy “future log” which i then added a drop shadow to add some clarity. i also gave each month’s name stand out on a banner which i think is super cute!

this future log and some other spreads from this 2019 bujo setup is inspired by Pypah’s Art on Youtube! she has such a cool arty and bujo channel so i think you will lover her stuff 🙂

☆ 2019 resolutions

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

☆ my resolutions page in my bujo is always a must and i always set goals every month. having some resolutions is sooooo important if you want to achieve things in your year. they kinda set a subconscious reminder so that you may achieve them without you even realising it! *i will be doing a separate post for my resolutions so stay tuned! :)*

☆ 2019 highlights

 

☆ similar to my “2018 in polaroids” spread but this year i want to make a more collage type mood board look to all my pictures + memories.


☾ that is sadly all for today’s bujo post! i really hope you enjoyed having a peek at the very beginning of my 2018 2019 *yep still doing that* bullet journal setup! if you would like to read some more of my bujo posts then click here!

☾ thankyou so much for reading and stay tuned for an upcoming january bujo setup – i have all the pics ready :))))

see you next sunday with my Jan Spreads! 😉

peace out, ✌🏼

ella x x

a.k.a retro queeeeeeen 👑

Instagram Fam | 2018 BUJO | create your own aesthetic bujo

 

49 thoughts on “2019 bullet journal setup ☆”

  1. Ahhh Ella your Bujo is honestly amazing… I tried to do a space sort of theme for my Bujo and I still haven’t even done January’s setup yet…. oh dear 😂 but yours is so lovely! 🥰
    Charlotte x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This looks so cute and I love all the pages. I’m just in the process of getting my bullet journal delivered (it took way longer to arrive than expected) and I’ll have to take inspo from this! xo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve kept a journal for a while but I like looking at others for inspiration. I like your clean and simple ideas. I’ve just got my first proper “dotted” notebook and it is so much easier than a lined notebook. Thank you for sharing your set up. Marie 🦉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. awww hey marie! that’s so great to hear! well if you like my bujo feel free to keep checking back for some new ideas! my monthly spreads are different to my 2019 setup! 🌞🌊 dotted notebooks make all the difference! ell x 💕

      Liked by 1 person

Jedi Master Ellie loves reading your comments!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.